Thousands died when two towers became engulfed in flames
Trained terrorists conspired and targeted them with planes
Overnight the world changed vilified Muslims were blamed
All of them are evil, disgusting murders many still say
I do not think it is possible for all of them to be this way
Mothers feel the pain and suffering born in these days
How ignorant and foolish to blame all for the deeds of a few
Anger breeds hatred that seeks to kill and this I will not do
Most are innocent victims caught up in an insane war
It is inhumane to close our border to lock our door
I will stand with the innocent for as long as there is need
It is my empathetic nature, who I am, the way I must be
Leave a Reply

