I married a handsome man wearing an impressive suit
that he had stolen from a telephone booth
Though he was a fraud, a shame
I remained committed to the game
Because, because

Not to deceive nor deny with lies the degree of my grief
that conceived defeat in the seasons void of reasons
My dreams were shattered and no longer did they matter
Because, because

I accepted life’s reprimands for the failure
of my plan to toss in that bad hand
to become greater than I am
Because, because

Measured treasures are now lost
the cost of brutality in a reality
that is about to blow
and I do not care who knows
Just because, just because

Leave a Reply

