Alone I stand where once we stood
You the mother dying for real
I the daughter pretending
to ask God for a deal
If there could be a burst back in time
I’d paint your existence sublime
Granting me a perfect chance
To love you by circumstance
I pinned a pardon upon my chest
For my indignation of your neglect
I held a belief deep within
That my life would begin
Only when yours came to end
While I endure the guilt in my past
You are above in heaven at last
Your soul now slumbers in peace
Forgiveness I found can be sweet

 

One thought on “Not by Revelation

Leave a Reply

