Matters of Solitude

The solitude of one’s self is freedom of mind and is without command for conformity. As a solitudist within myself is found an inner dialogue and is the voice of my soul. And when my eyes close to listen in the humming of silence, memories and pictures present with a slight tilt that refreshes those past moments.

There is a time warp when influence, such as community, is at a distance. There is not a need for communication of my reasoning. Solitude is my truest nature yet I know myself as a tree and at times must validate the forest by participation in the goodness of doing.

Leave a Reply

