I Should Simply Sleep

It wasn’t long before I found retirement too sedate for my taste. Therefore, it was a pleasure to connect with a philosophy group that doesn’t hesitate to debate nor contemplate the causal particles that create.

I do have more leisure than before and I spend it wisely exploring topics I otherwise would ignore. But, I am aware this hasn’t been enough to repair my despair because I don’t belong here, I belong there.

Dare I ask for a reprieve from this grieving over the loss of my heart caused by my leaving? I think not, knowing that without possibility there cannot be probably. I shouldn’t entertain such dreams, I should simply sleep. ‘C’est la Vie, ‘C’est la Vie!

Cynthia 5.4.16

Leave a Reply

